Skip to main content
Participants can sign in to Coresee’s app on Apple TV to join meetings and enjoy real-time media viewing. This is particularly advantageous for edit-over-the-shoulder sessions or for delivering video presentations on a larger screen. Users who join a meeting through Apple TV are considered “watchers”, limiting their participation to spectating media. 

Requirements

  • Apple TV (Apple TV 4K or HD models)
  • Coresee Credentials  

Download the Coresee App for Apple TV

1

Starting on the Apple TV home screen, navigate to and open the App Store app.

2

Next, using your Apple TV remote, type in “Coresee”. 

3

On the following screen, select Get, to begin the downloading process.

Once the app has finished downloading, it will appear on your Apple TV home screen.
Appletv Icon

Sign In

Once you’ve downloaded the Apple TV app, it’s time to open the Coresee app, sign in and join a room. 
1

Using your Apple TV remote, enter your Coresee credentials.

2

Click the Sign In button to continue to your Homepage. 

Appletv Signin

Join a Room

1

After logging in and accessing the Homepage, you’ll see all your Coresee rooms. 

Appletv Homepage
2

Using your Apple TV remote, navigate to and select the meeting room you would like to join. 

3

Next, click Join to enter the room. 

Upon entering the room, participants using Apple TV will be able to view media once the Host or a Co-host initiates playback. Appletv Media OR If media is not yet displayed, participants will be prompted to wait for the Host to initiate playback.  Appletv Nomedia When a room is closed by the Host or Co-Host, the Apple TV user will see a ‘Closed Room’ notice. For details about why the room ended, please contact the Host directly.  Appletv Closeroom
Known Limitations
  • Video content in file formats, such as .MP4, and Live Streams can be displayed on Apple TV. However, file formats, such as PDF or JPEG will result in a black screen.
  • The Apple TV App only supports viewing media presentations. Meaning participants’ videos, whiteboards and annotations, or shared screens will not be visible.